City Commission


The Liberal City Commission is made up of five Liberal residents, elected at-large from the community. The commissioners serve four-year or two-year terms, based on the number of votes they receive in the election held every two years in the odd-numbered year. The Mayor and Vice-Mayor are selected annually by the current commissioners.  The Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the Liberal Recreation Department located at 950 S. Grant Street. 

City Commissioners

Jose Lara, Mayor

Jeff Parsons, Vice Mayor

Matt Landry, Commissioner

Janeth Vazquez, Commissioner

 Ron Warren, Commissioner

*2015 Election law changed term expirations